

UP State Women Chess Championship 2024-25

Organized by UP Chess Sports Association In Association with Bijnor District Chess Association Supported by District Administration Bijnor From 30th to 31st May 2024

Venue: Indra Bal Bhawan, Nehru Stadium, Near Numaish Ground, Bijnor



UP Chess Sports Association & Bijnor District Chess Association organizing UP State Women Chess Championship 2024-25 from 30-05-2024 to 31-05-2024. Free lodging (dormitory) will be provided to all the selected entries and one official manager of respective district team. Others and accompanying persons will be charged Rs.500/- per person.

SI. No.	EVENTS	DATE	TIME
1	Arrival	29-05-2024	05.00 PM
2	Player's Meeting	30-05-2024	09.00 AM
3	Pairing Display	30-05-2024	09.15 AM
4	Inauguration	30-05-2024	09.30 AM
5	First Round	30-05-2024	Followed by Inauguration
6	Prize Distribution	31-05-2024	As per announcement
7	Departure	31-05-2024	06.00 PM

Prizes: Cash prizes will be awarded in following manner: -

1st - 5000/-, 2nd - 3000/-, 3rd - 2000/-, 4th - 1500/-, 5th - 1100/-. 6th to 10th - 600/-

Entry Fee: - For regular entry Rs.600/- and for special entry Rs.1000/-.

Entries/Entry Fee: All entries including special entries should come through the concerned District Association.

Registration: - All participants shall be registered with AICF & UPCSA for the year 2024-2025. registration fees of AICF is Rs.300/- Online AICF registration can be done at the website <u>www.aicf.in/players</u>, registration fees of UPCSA & belonging District is Rs. 225/-, deposit the fee in UPCSA bank account (bank details are given below) and fill the google form, link given below:

UP State Player Registration Google Form

https://forms.gle/vJ2aEED19hMVh2CR9

(Create your UPCSA ID **'if does not exist'** from the link <u>https://upchess.org/register.php</u> and pay Rs 225/- in UPCSA Bank Account, details given below and fill the player registration google form)

<u>Representation</u>: - First four selected players will represent UP State in National Women Chess Championships.

Last Date of Entry: - Please note that the entry fee structure is valid till 29th May 2024.

FOR ANY DETAILS PLEASE CONTACT: -Anand Singh: - 9839001533 Megha Garg: - 9837441852

Bank Details: - UPCSA Bank: Union Bank of India, Bank Account No: 381502010104584, Account Type: - SB Bank Address: Sachivalaya Branch, Lucknow. Account Name: U P Chess Sports Association IFSC Code: UBIN0538159

Google Entry Form Link: - Every participant must fill this google form https://forms.gle/kLtaUxtLoUnta52q7

Tournament System: -

i. The tournament will be played under the Swiss System of league governed by latest FIDE rules for chess.

ii. Each session will be of 30 minutes + 30 seconds increment from the first move.

iii. FIDE Tie break Rule should be applied

iv. Protest if any, can be made within 15 minutes from the completion of the games along with a protest fee of Rs.2000/ which is refundable if protest is upheld.

v. The decision of Appeals committee will be final and binding to all.

ELIGIBILITY: -

i. Four Players from every affiliated District/Unit of UPCSA (recommended by district secretary on district letter head). All the arrears of affiliation fee including current year (2024-25) and other dues (if any) must be cleared by the concerned District/Unit prior to submission of entries. District/Units will not be allowed if arrears are not cleared. Players participating from district without association have to pay Rs. 1000/- entry fees for the championship.

ii. Top two players from the previous U.P State U-7, U-9, U-11, U-13, & U-17 Girls

Chess Championship and top 4 players from the previous U P State Women Chess Championship, U.P State U-15 & U-19 Girls Chess Championship as regular entry. iii. Two players who could not participated in their District tournament, as may be nominated by the Hon. Gen. Secretary of UPCSA following the recommendation of concerned District Secretary as regular entry.

Mr. Deepak Saigal VICE PRESIDENT (UPCSA) Mr. A.K RAIZADA SECRETARY (UPCSA)

Dr. Nagraj Singh PRESIDENT (BDCA) Mr. Dushyant Kumar SECRETARY (BDCA)